Home  |  Pages  |  City  |  County  |  State  |  Fact VaultContact  |  Other

Sedona Facts Collective

 A Resource for We the People

 

Local Governments

City of Sedona, Sedona Fire District, School Districts, Sedona Airport

The City of Sedona does not govern the Fire or School Districts nor does it control the Sedona Airport.

The Fire and School Districts along with the Sedona Airport encompass the city limits of Sedona.
The Sedona Airport is located on County Land within the city limits of Sedona.

While the Fire and School District include the greater Sedona region, are NOT exclusive to city
 and the counties of Coconino & Yavapai.




Sedona Airport

  • Yavapai County Link
  • Sedona Airport
    235 Air Terminal Drive, Unit 1 Sedona, AZ 86336
    Phone: (928) 282-4487
    Fax: (928) 204-1292

Sedona Oak Creek
Airport Authority

Tax Returns SOCAA

City of Sedona

The City of Sedona is in both Yavapai and Coconino counties. The City of Sedona operates as a Council-Management Government. To learn more on Council-Manager Government.  City services do not include the Fire and School Districts.
To learn more about the history of the City of Sedona click here. To learn more about the City of Sedona issues click here.

  • The City of Sedona Website is: Website
  • City Hall location City of Sedona 102 Roadrunner Drive Sedona, AZ  86336
  • Hours and City Staff Directory is located click here.

City Council Contacts

  •  Mayor Sandy Moriarty - smoriarty@sedonaaz.gov
  •  Vice Mayor John Martinez - jmartinez@sedonaaz.gov
  • Councilor John Currivan - jcurrivan@sedonaaz.gov
  • Councilor Scott Jablow - sjablow@sedonaaz.gov
  • Councilor Tom Lamkin - tlamkin@sedonaaz.gov
  • Councilor Jon Thompson - jthompson@sedonaaz.gov
  • Councilor Joe Vernier - jvernier@sedonaaz.gov
  • Send an email to the entire City Council here

Fire District

Sedona Fire District is in both Yavapai, Coconino counties and this includes the city limits of Sedona. The Sedona Fire District is NOT part of the city government.  The Sedona Fire District operates as a Governing Board-Management. To learn more about the Sedona Fire District click here. To learn more about the history of Sedona Fire District click here.

  • The Sedona Fire District website is: Website
  • Administration Building is located at Station #1  2860 Southwest Drive Sedona, AZ 86336
  • (928) 282-6800 | (928) 282-6857 (fax)
  •  info@sedonafire.org
  • Contact Sedona Fire District click here.

The Governing Fire Board Contacts

  • Chairperson Ty Montgomery - tmontgomery@sedonafire.org
  • Clerk Corrie Cooperman - ccooperman@sedonafire.org
  • Tim Ernster - ternster@sedonafire.org
  • Abe Koniarsky - akoniarsky@sedonafire.org
  • David Soto - dsoto@sedonafire.org

School Districts

Our School District is in both Yavapai and Coconino Counties. Schools fall under the State of Arizona.

Arizona State Department Education

  • Arizona State Department of Education
    1535 West Jefferson Street Phoenix, Arizona 85007
  • 602-542-5393 icon icon 800-352-4558
  • Website

Sedona-Oak Creek Unified School District K-8

The Sedona-Oak Creek Unified School District serves Sedona, Oak Creek, and Red Rock, Arizona. It operates Sedona Red Rock High School as well as the West Sedona School and Big Park Community School, which serve students in grades K through 8.

  • Website
  • Located at 221 Brewer Rd. Sedona, AZ. 86336
  • (928)204-6800 | (928)282-0232 Fax
  • Wikipedia Link  
  • Business Office
    Lynn Leonard - Finance Director : 928 204-6803 leonard@sedonak12.org
    Stacy Saravo - Finance Clerk  928 204-6802 saravo@sedonak12.org
  General Information

 School district governing board members are selected by voters of the district. Members serve as public officers. Among other things, the governing board sets goals, hires personnel, and establishes budgets, policies, curriculum, and goals for the district. Members receive no pay for their services. Their authority to make decisions is limited to being a part of a majority vote of the board when it is in session with a quorum present. At other times, governing board members have no more authority regarding the school than any other resident of the district.

Governing Board Sedona-Oak Creek K-8
  • President Randy Hawley  hawley@sedonak12.org
  • Vice President- Heather Hermen hermen@sedonak12.org
  • Zach Richardson Member richardson@sedonak12.org
  • Karen McClelland Member mcclelland@sedonak12.org
  • Karl Wiseman Member wiseman@sedonak12.org

Yavapai College

The Sedona-Oak Creek Unified School District serves Sedona, Oak Creek, and Red Rock, Arizona. It operates Sedona Red Rock High School as well as the West Sedona School and Big Park Community School, which serve students in grades K through 8.

  • Website
  • Main Campus located at Main Campus 1100 E Sheldon St Prescott, AZ 86301
  •  P: (928) 445-7300 
  • About Mission  
   Board of Directors Yavapai College Foundation
  • PDF of Directors Bios
  • Don Michelman President Yavapai College Foundation Board of Directors
  • Paul Kirchgraber is located in Building 32, Room 218: 928-717-7773; paul.kirchgraber@yc.edu
  • Jeanne Welch is located in Building 32, Room 215; (928) 717-7615; jeanne.welch@yc.edu

Coconino College

The Sedona-Oak Creek Unified School District serves Sedona, Oak Creek, and Red Rock, Arizona. It operates Sedona Red Rock High School as well as the West Sedona School and Big Park Community School, which serve students in grades K through 8.

Governing Board
  • Dr. Nathaniel “Nat” White Nathaniel.White@coconino.edu
    Board Member Foundation Representative/AADGB Alternate District 1 - Term expires 12/31/2020
  • Ms. Patricia A. Garcia Patricia.Garcia@coconino.edu
    Board Chair District 2 - Term expires 12/31/2022
  • Dr. Marie Peoples  Marie.Peoples@coconino.edu
    District 3 - Term expires 12/31/2022
  • Mr. Patrick Hurley Patrick.Hurley@coconino.edu 
    Board Member Alliance Representative District 4 - Term expires 12/31/2020
  • Mr. Lloyd Hammonds Lloyd.Hammonds@coconino.edu 
    Board Member AADGB Representative District 5 - Term expires 12/31/2018    

 Sedona Oak Creek Airport Authority

The Sedona Airport is operated and maintained by the Sedona Oak Creek Airport Authority (SOCAA) through a lease agreement with Yavapai County.
  • 235 Air Terminal Drive, Unit 1 Sedona, AZ 86336
    Phone: (928) 282-4487
    Fax: (928) 204-1292 http
  • Website
  • Yavapai County Link

Other
City Product & Services Chart

The following are items standard items cities and towns may provide.

  • Police- City of Sedona
  • Fire- No
  • Water - No
  • Wastewater- City of Sedona
  • Cemetery- No
  • Airport - No
  • Garbage- No
  • Gas - No
  • Golf- No
  • Electric- No
  • Library- No
  • Schools-No